Hit Refresh at Studebaker Plaza

It’s time to Hit Refresh this spring season! Get outside and enjoy the warmer weather, fresh air and downtown vibes with us.

Studebaker Plaza will be transformed in April and May with a unique art installation, games, live music, photo ops, community art and fire pits. Be sure to eat downtown and support all the local businesses. Special thank you to The Music Village for the live music! To learn more about all the lessons and classes The Music Village has to offer, visit their website here.

More Hit Refresh locations will be popping up! Be on the lookout for these unique parklet locations:

-Taqueria Chicago
-The General / Hammer & Quill
-Chicory Café

Schedule

Saturday, April 3: Buddy Pearson, guitar
Thursday, April 8: William Schmitt, accordion
Friday, April 9: The TMV Villagers, pop/folk/country classics
Saturday, April 10: Chris Burch, alternative rock
Thursday, April 15: Bryan Edington, acoustic rock classics/jazz standards/original music
Friday, April 16: Anna P. Sherck, indie folk
Saturday, April 17: Hey Annie, rock
Thursday, April 22: Dave Van Dyke, voice/guitar
Friday, April 23: The Family Ferlic, folk/rock band
Saturday, April 24: The Cool Change Band, country rock
Thursday, April 29: the Grooveheads, funk/rock/reggae band
Friday, April 30: Spanish Heart, flamenco music/dance
Saturday, May 1: StarHeart, voice/guitar duo
No music programming May 6 – May 8
Thursday, May 13: Eli Kahn, jazz guitar
Friday, May 14: Joce Dugan/Randy Wagers, ensemble
Saturday, May 15: VibeNation, jazz ensemble
Thursday, May 20: Dan Geib, Texas blues
Friday, May 21: Patrick Woods, guitar picking
Saturday, May 22: John Kennedy and Christine O’Brien, ensemble
Thursday, May 27: Robert Rolfe Feddersen, rock/folk
Friday, May 28: Laura D. and Dave D., Voice/guitar ensemble
Saturday, May 29: Mel Williams, voice/guitar ensemble
Thursday, June 3: Don Lerman, Saxophone
No concert Friday, June 4
Saturday, June 5: Kennedy’s Kitchen, traditional Irish music/dance

Translate